DBun: BenchLove

BenchLove

I decided to step away from my own work for a bit and try this…

I was asked to do a project for a friend. I was more than willing to take on the task. Actually I “was” pretty excited.olol But hey…let me tell you, it has been a journey with this piece so far. I still feel as though I am a little over my head with this one, but its starting to take form (sort of).olol.

If you look at the pictures (below) closely you will be able to see and notice all of the changes (mistakes) I’ve made (again, sorry.. blackberry phone cameras are not the greatest, and I did not go to school to be an artist). Some of the changes were thought of by my self, and some were suggested by my boy Devon.
The thought and idea came from both of us. He wanted  the picture represented on 4 canvases. Here is what I’ve done (struggled with) so far..ahaha

StepOne

StepOne: Trying to wrap my head around these canvases

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepTwo

StepTwo: Still wrapping (Procrastinating)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepThree

StepThree: A little paint action starting..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepFour

StepFour: Canvases are finished painting (Or Are They?) Nope … Not even close.ahaha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepFive

StepFive: I started to blend a little black and brown over the bottom layer of the canvases..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepSix

StepSix: I started to create a pattern

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepSeven

StepSeven: White paint is being added to the picture. Eventually, I thought this white was taking away from the brown. So it magically disappeared..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepEight

StepEight: ??? I do not think I like this..ekkkk I messaged Devon and asked for thoughts, and we decided to scratch the whole thing and do something different. I love it when two people agree on something..

After painting over the first layer, I noticed (And Devon) that the first layer seemed to fit what we both were looking for in the picture. So what did I do??

 

 

 

 

 

StepNine

StepNine: I dropped everything and went to bed.olol

After work I felt more motivated than ever. I started to work again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepTen

StepTen: I changed the entire backdrop around as soon as I got home from work today, and started to paint and draw again. As I started to paint, I realized how easy this was becoming.

I started to draw the picture in with pencil …

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepEleven

StepEleven: I slowly started to add color to the picture. Very little white ( the white shown will slowly be filled with brown)

 

This is pictures is only 45% finished 😦

Stay tuned to see how it turns out!!

   TrySomethingNewToday- Be Awesome

Leave a Reply

