TWill: LoveTheGame

TWill: LoveTheGame

I’m glad that Mr. Williams ask me to work on this project for him. Why? Well, I think it is safe to say that we both LoveTheGame with the same passion and companionship as many other fellow basketball fanatics do. See the game of basketball is funny. The game itself is allowed to have affairs and cheat on as many people as it wants too (ahaahahha). You see, to LoveThaGame is more than playing it and practicing it. To LoveTheGame is about living it. Dreaming it. Being it. Believing it. The GREATEST of all time (yes, the GREATEST of all time) once said “Even when I’m old and gray, I won’t be able to play it, but I’ll still LoveTheGame” Micheal Jordan. To LoveTheGame is a lifestyle. We LoveTheGame

Here is an image of what I saw:

StepOne

StepOne: I used a 16×20 canvas to start this painting

(Started to paint the backdrop)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepTwo

StepTwo: Started to paint in the bricks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepThree

StepThree: Once the brick was finished, I started to paint in a old school basketball net (Sorry this picture did not come out good, Blackberry cam is not the best)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepFour

StepFour: Once the net was completed I started to sketch the shoes/ball on the bottom. A little paint on the ball

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepFive

StepFive: I started to paint the first shoe (Cool Greys)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepSix

StepSix: Once this shoe was nearly complete, I started the other with black and white

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepSeven

StepSeven: Added black to the shoe and outlined the basketball

(Sorry this painting took a lot longer than I thought it would)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

StepEight

StepEight: LoveTheGame (Completed)

 

 

We don’t do this for fun (LoveTheGame)- Be Awesome

Leave a Reply

