BeAwesome: #48 Positive

BeAwesome: #48 Positive

Always turn a negative situation into a positive situation- Michael Jordan

Choosing to be positive and having a grateful attitude is going to determine how you’re going to live your life-Joel Osteen

StayPositive

I have received messages from friends, family members and even strangers, asking “How are you so positive”. This made me think…. Well everything in my life is not perfect. Nor do I think it ever will be. I face issues and problems every day, similar to you. What is it that I do, to stay positive? How do I separate the negatives? It is not simple, and it’s not easy and a lot of people will find this absolutely impossible. The first thing I do and try to recognize is what I am “really” stressing about. I ask my self, “Why not”. Why can’t I try to be more positive about this situation. A lot of us (including me) have so much more to be thankful for, we often take the little things for granted. Why can’t I appreciate what I have “right now” seeing that life doesn’t stop for specific individuals. No matter what happens to you or me, life keeps going and going and going. No matter what. So why stress? Why be negative? Being positive is a way of spreading good cheer (funny thing is, some individuals hate to see others happy, pretty sad I know) but that should give you even more of a reason to smile and be happy. Being happy and positive, doesn’t mean saying “hello” to everyone in the hall way or at the super market. Being happy and positive means, BEING AWESOME. Enjoying life without negatives that bring you down and cause you to stress and think bad about your self. Everyone gets sad and angry and that is okay. These things happen and test us every day. Those who are AWESOME understand how to make the best out of a situation. Rarely complain, and try to be positive as much as possible. Positive

                                    -BeAwesome

Leave a Reply

