BeAwesome: #51 Quiet

BeAwesome: #51 Quiet

Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened,ambition inspired, and success achieved- Helen Keller

shhhhh..

Some say I am quiet, and you know what, I am. I can kind of see why most people believe this. I rarely speak up unless I am spoken too (working on this), and I often sit back and watch the crowd do its work. That has been my personality for sometime now. Within that, it does not mean I do not care, and it certainty does not mean I am not fully engaged in the topic or conversation.  I often engage my self into places or conversations were I am interested (which I think makes prefect sense). I spend a lot of time by my self (strange eh..?), reading, painting (the obvious), and writing. Some may look at me and say, “Gessh, that’s sad, you need a life”. I look at my self and say, “I’m living it”. This is what I like to do. I honestly couldn’t care less about what others think of me, and personally I think you shouldn’t either. This is me, I’m quiet. Those who are AWESOME understand what it means to be quiet. With that, we understand when it is time to be loud as well. To build something you love you must balance the silence and the noise in your life. Be loud but be quiet  (you’ll get it). Speak up and believe in what you say and how you say it. If someone is walking on you, you are too quiet. If you never able to get a word in, you are too quiet. If you NEVER have anything to say, you are probably too quiet. It is not how you start a conversation, it is how you finish it. Speak about what you believe in. Have confidence in your ability to speak. Speak quietly enough to not wake a baby and loud enough to start a storm. Being loud doesn’t always mean you are the first one to speak. Being quiet doesn’t always mean you have to be the last one to see. Quiet 
                                                                                                                                       
                                                                                                                                          -BeAwesome
Leave a Reply

