BeAwesome: #279 Behave

BeAwesome: #279 Behave

The way you think, the way you behave, the way you eat, can influence your life by 30 to 50 years- Deepak Chopra 

TheRock

TheRock

I remember when I was young. I was lucky. I had the opportunity to spend time with my great grandma. Big Mom was special. She would cook. Take care of my cousins and me before and after school. I loved being around her. And she loved being around us. She was never scared to put us in our place either. One day. Me and my sister got into it. We were both young at the time. And she decided to lock me out of the house. Now thinking back. Why wouldn’t I simply knock on the door or ring the doorbell. I’m not really sure. So I decided to settle for yelling and throwing rocks. Now for one. You know that doesn’t make good sense. But I sort of made a point. Hey. I want to get back into the house. She eventually let me in. But I eventually cracked the window as well. This is not how we behave. But I certainly learned my lesson when my parents arrived home.

BEHAVE

Act or conduct oneself in a specified way. Towards others. Work or function in a different setting. Each one behaves accordingly.  Fight. Change. Do something. One tries to behave. Anything can trigger and insist that you do something uncharacteristic of yourself. A dangerous temptation. A group of people. A sister. A family member. A friend. It doesn’t matter who it is. It does not matter how you go about doing it. If you act on this behavior. Something will result from it. The way we behave has a consequence. We can determine. Or influence that consequence negatively. Or positively. That is entirely up to you. Behave in a manner that will result in learning. Try. And make sense the first time. If unsuccessful. Behave differently.

BEAWESOME

Those who are AWESOME behave. We understand what is bad. When we talk about the word behave and realize the meaning. And what we want to get from it. We behave when and even if it does not matter. We behave and try to do the right thing. We know we are not perfect. But we try to make things work. Behave

-BeAwesome

Leave a Reply

