BeAwesome: #281 Forgive

BeAwesome: #281 See

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong- Mahatma Gandhi 

BlockBust

BlockBust

BLOCKBUSTER

I remember when I was 13. Me and my dad were visiting Blockbuster (Video Rental Store). I was excited. I was returning a game that I had rented 4 days ago. I was hoping to get another. Wrestling or Basketball was my preference. We went in the store and I picked a game promptly. As me and my dad arrived back to the car, I forgot to return the previous game in the slot. Dad requested that I take it and throw it in while he sat in the car. As I walked to the slot to drop the game in. I remember a comment. I’m older now. But I have yet to forget this day. And a name was called. In surprise. I look around. And disbelief it was called again. It was my first time being exposed to such ignorance but I was brought up in a different manner. I ran back to the car excited to play the game. I didn’t mention anything to my dad (Because he has a short fuse..ahah) But I remember now. And until today. I forgot. I forgot to tell her that I forgive her. I forgive her for such words. And I hope her ignorance is short.

Forgive

To excuse for a fault or an offense. Pardon. To renounce anger or resentment against. Absolve from payment. To act accordingly. Refrain from imposing punishment on an offender or demanding satisfaction for an offense. It is not easy to forgive. Some of us simply do not know how. We don’t get it. Remember that we are all humans. Remind yourself how much forgiveness would mean if it were you on the other end. Just do it. Don’t force it. Take the time that is needed. And never act on your anger. Forgive can be made easy when you realize the issues that are presented and announced, are not about you, it is more about them. Think more of your self than revenge. Be responsible for your actions. FORGIVE

BEAWESOME

Those who are AWESOME Forgive. Everyone has their way of forgiving. Some do not forgive at all. We all have done things we regret or feel bad about. Mostly likely, one of those times you have been forgiven. Forgiveness is a gift. Appreciate it. Recognize it. Never take it for granted. And do it because you mean it. Never imply forgiveness for the sake of it. Forgive

-BeAwesome

Leave a Reply

