BeAwesome: #290 Purpose

BeAwesome: #290 Purpose

Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can’t help them, at least don’t hurt them- Dalai Lama

BadBoys

Cousins

COUSINS AKA BADBOYS

Why do people do things. Why do we concentrate on goals or things that intrigue us. Why do we want to win so badly. Why do we want to be successful. Some reasons are obvious. Fame. Glory. Money. People work towards things. It motivates them. But what is their purpose.  Is that just it? (look above) What is the meaning behind their actions. I remember when I was younger my cousins and me would always compete at video games. Sports. Races. And other random games we would get into outside grandmas yard in the summer. I remember one day our older cousins showed up. We had candy at the time. And they began to ask us one by one for each. After each candy given, they would make comments such as “ oh, he is my favorite little cousin”, or “ wow, he gave me two, he is my favorite now”. I remember this, like it was yesterday. Without thinking, our candy was gone. And our older cousins had a stomach full of gummy warms and fuzzy peaches. When I was younger, I was mad. But my purpose (now that I’m older) was to be the favorite. Be the best. Do what ever it takes to get what I wanted. Were my cousins joking and teasing us (of course) but I’m pretty sure they like us all the same. The moral of the story is…

All successful people men and women are big dreamers. They imagine what their future could be, ideal in every respect, and then they work every day toward their distant vision, that goal or purpose– Brian Tracy

PURPOSE

The reason for which something is done or created or for which something exists. Intention. Object. Goal. End. Mean. And Design.  We all have a purpose in what we do. Some may think you are doing something “just” because. But that is entirely wrong. You never do anything just because. You feel it. Want to do it for some reason. You feel pressured. You think its right. You want to be cool. Etc. Our life is thought out through reasoning and purpose.  Find that meaningful purpose and allow it to determine your future. Allow it change your mind about negative decisions or pressures in life. Once you’ve decided to make this idea, this purpose your center piece to success, know one is able to take that away from you. Find your main purpose.

BEAWESOME:

Those who are AWESOME have purpose. They wake up with a vision. And go to bed with that same image and picture they want to see when success has finally reached its point of enter. Those who are AWESOME use meaning for what they do. Never just because. The purpose is what drives the bus. The steering is what allows you to get there.

-BEAWESOME

Leave a Reply

