Champagne Birthday

Champagne Birthday

Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter- Mark Twain

JustAPup

JustAYoungin

I am not a big birthday person. But today is my 25th birthday. So old right?. I remember when I was small (like above), I use to love having parties and celebrating my birthday with lots of people. I really loved DQ ice cream cakes aswell. I am not really sure what happen to this idea, but I now think about birthdays in a new light. Today I want to thank a number of people for my birthday:

Mom & Dad:

Poppa

Poppa

I know I am miles and miles away but thank you for bringing me into this crazy thing we call a world. I have learned so much from you both. I remember when you use to wake me up to go to Big Moms in the morning for school. I remember being scared of my own dog (rip tanner) because he was ten times bigger than me. I remember piano lessons. And after two weeks ready to call it quits. I remember softball and hardball. Bats swinging and loud cheers from my dad. Black flies and mosquitos flying around my head, asking myself why did I get into this sport. I remember basketball games. Serious talks from my dad about life and being positive. I remember our trip to Disney land with NannaG. A parade. Seeing the other part of the border. And smiling from ear to ear. I remember university. The struggle. The commitment from two strong people to help me get through. Always putting me (and my sister) first. I remember superman (dad). Going through snowstorm after snowstorm. To pick

Momma

Momma

me up from an event at school. Mom and dad I remember everything you’ve done for me. And this day is just as much yours as it is mine. Someday I will repay you for what you’ve done for me. I thank you for being such great parents. And I wish you a happy birthday

Sister:

I remember fighting with you over nothing. We use to do this all the time. I remember yelling at you because you would sing songs that I sing or rap lyrics that I rap (you still do this). I remember wanting to be like you. A great artist. Drawing and painting. Fashion designer. Smart and always liked by her peers. Willing to give anything to make others happy. Super family orientated. A singer (wink). Priorities all lined up and in order. Independent. Able to go through obstacles and conversations by yourself. And finding great solutions to solve problems on your own. I remember growing up together. A better understanding. Arguments. Disagreements. You’ve always been someone I could talk to. A secret always safe

Sis

Sis

in your arms. I know I have a funny way of showing it, but I love you and appreciate everything you’ve ever done for me. You are everything a sister should be, and again I am happy to be your brother. And I wish you a happy birthday

Nanna&Grandad(RIP)

These two individuals have influenced my life more than anyone in the entire world. They are why I am here. I am a product of them. The memories and life lessons learned from these two individuals will forever be with me, and passed down, to the next generation. I remember Nanna kicking me and my cousins out of the house. I remember carrying in wood for Granddad. Cutting the lawn. Selling Christmas reefs. I remember Granddad picking us up from school. Basketball games. Piano. I remember him always being there when I needed him (and not just because Nanna said so) I remember Nanna and her Sandwiches. Peanut butter. Jelly. Turkey. Chicken. I remember not wanting to share. Holidays. Loads of people around the table. Grandad waiting for everyone to leave. I remember him driving. Nanna asking for baking products and other grocery store items. I love my grandparents with all my heart. Losing one of them last year hurt a lot. But understanding his legacy and what he’d want me to do today, for myself and my family. Nanna I love you. And like the individuals above, this is your(s) and Granddad birthday too. I wish you a happy birthday

Happy Birthday from Lebanon Beirut 🙂

-BeAwesome

4 thoughts on “Champagne Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday Honey Love You Always, (xoxoxo),Mom.What Up Young Blood,Happy 25th,Love You,Dad.P/S Uncle Terry says happy irthday,always asks how you are doin.

Leave a Reply

