What Women Look Good In

BeAwesome: #324 What Women Look Good In

#ladies

#ladies

I am not a fashion expert. I think I dress pretty nice and I try to stay up to date with the latest trends. I usually never follow them but I think I know what is in and what is out. A lot of people call me a hipster (And I am okay with that), for those of you who are unsure of what that is:

Hipsters are a subculture of men and women typically in their 20’s and 30’s that value independent thinking, counter-culture, progressive politics, an appreciation of art and indie-rock, creativity, intelligence, and witty banter.

(Urban Dictionary)

Fashion for Women

Some women are very trendy. Some women kind of roll with their own style (I like that). You can see it in their personality. How they carry themselves and what they take pride in when they dress. Over the pass couple of years (2011-2013) I’ve noticed a shift in fashion and women. And maybe this is just me. Maybe I am the only one that thinks this way, but it seems as though women now believe that less is good, and more is bad. Confused? Yeah me to. This is what I am talking about:

#More

#More

#Less

#Less

#More: 🙂

#Less:-( 

Ideally, how you dress is going to determine who approaches you (and how). What they say and how they say it. Let’s be real here. If you are half-dressed, don’t be surprised if some dude is trying to get your number with a pick up line from the Fresh Prince of Bell Air (Nothing against Fresh Prince , Will had some nice pickup lines.ahah) But do you really want the first thing a guy’s says to be a pick up line? If so? Again, that is your personal preference, and maybe, just maybe he is a nice guy as well. But again, this is up to you.

Will in Action:

I hear it all the time: Women: I always attract the bad guys. Women: I can’t find Mr. Right. Women: He was nice for the first few months. You cannot help who likes you. But you are responsible for who you let in the door. Sure, you may have had some so-called “bad luck” but what are you doing to better the opportunity the next time:

Double Check:

Before you leave the door. When you are going out with friends. On a date with a guy. What ever it is, ask yourself (honestly), would your mother wear this? What you are thinking: My mom is 45 obviously she wouldn’t wear what I am wearing. What you are thinking: Obviously not, my mom is too old to wear what I wear. What you are thinking: No way. It wouldn’t make sense, what are you talking about.

Think about it: Would your mom wear this?

You do not have to go and ask your mom what to wear. Or is this okay. It is about being respectful of yourself and your body. Guys will be guys (trust me I know, I am a guy) And some of them, simply do not care, what they say to women. Some of them are very selective, and they know (or think they know) what or who you are by what you wear. Do not get me wrong, I love when women dress up and look nice (When it comes easy). I hate when they try too hard. Or go to far over the top.

What women look good in:

#LiveByIt

#LiveByIt

Women look good in respect. Confidence in their body. And a dignity they carry when they present themselves to the world. Women look good in a smile. A laugh. Smart. Understanding of what looks good and what it means to be sexy.

Women are the most beautiful living things on earth. Don’t ruin it by trying to be someone you are not. Or making the obvious wrong fashion choice.

Remember: Would your mom wear this?

-BeAwesome

Leave a Reply

