Help Us Help Others!!

dark_stairs_wallpaper_84da6

Well it’s been two years now (I think, maybe a little more) since  I’ve decided to try to change the world, one T-shirt at a time. How is it going? Well pretty good! I have a family of supporters who have helped me continue this journey and I am learning and growing every day. Since I started selling t-shirts from my apartment in Antigonish, during school, I have been through variety ups and downs. Negatives that I quickly turn into positives. And great friends I’ve found along the way.

Today, I live in Kuwait (If you didn’t know already) It has been a unique experience so far. This is a little country in the Middle East. What am I doing here? Well I teach grade 2 (Not just ENGLISH/Science, Math & Social Studies too). It’s been a challenge trying to manage two separate things that I love doing: Teaching & Spreading Awesome; but I some how keep both rolling. With experience comes learning, and I do not regret taking this journey for one second.

Help Us Help Others:

I’ve been thinking lately: What else can I do to make the world more awesome? I quickly thought about it. And thought about it. And came to the conclusion of reaching out to non-profit organizations, charities and programs. I want to give 16% of proceeds, and promote and raise awareness for their causes. ALL FOR FREE OF COURSE:-)

I have a written proposal ready to be sent to all organizations that are interested. For those of you who do not know who I am, I have university professors, doctors, lawyers, ministers,  teachers, friends, parents, aunts, uncles, dogs, cats and even rabbits ready to be my reference. I have given all of them notice that individuals may call or email them. I know it is hard to give a stranger a chance, but I promise you I am sincere and will try my best to help your organization reach its full potential, if it has not already. I’m just a young guy trying to make the world more awesome.

See Links:

Current Website: www.beawesomeapparel.com

Twitter: @BeAwesomeTm

Facebook Page: GaryGrayArt 

What to look forward to: 

Website: Be Awesome will get a fresh new look thanks to the gentlemen at Q&A, Orange County, CA. A new website will launch this summer 2013! Check out Q&A on the link provided.

Awesome Logo: Be Awesome will look a little different once the re-launch! A great design has been developed and we are excited to present it to you very soon!

My Mission:

My mission is very clear. I want to make the world Awesome. If I have to go broke doing so. SO BE IT. Whether that is giving T-shirts  away. Raising money for groups or individuals independently. I am ready to put my eggs in the basket. Be Awesome will find a way to give and make people smile. You can help too! Contact: garygrayart@gmail.com for more information on the concept and ideas. Follow us @ the links above!

How can you help?:

Repost. Retweet. Share. Like. Call. Write, ReBlog. This post to all of your friends and family. Please help Be Awesome Support Awesome Causes!

Until Next Time,

Stay Awesome;-)

BeAwesome

Leave a Reply

